SCB

Increase Real Estate Value

Ongoing digitalization will trigger a paradigm shift in terms of the utilization, assessment and management of buildings. The value of property will depend on the included technology and the level of digital networking of the object. IoT field devices will lead to a generation of state-of-the-art commercial objects, which will allow entirely new digital business models, as well as management and use concepts in the city of the future.

Read more

News

IR_Aachen_61_©JRF-200x200 Home
27.01.2020 | Smart Building Solutions

The symposium “Smart Building Solutions” enters the second round! As digitalization continues, the operational requirements for project developers, property companies and corporates are changing.…

RWTH_Aaachen_Campus_Center_Smart_Commercial_Building-200x200 Home
12.12.2019 | Digitalization enables paradigm shift in the real estate industry

Digitalization also influences the development of real estate. Read more about our work on the development of Smart Commercial Buildings in our press release.…

PLUS_SIGNET-555-200x200 Home
05.12.2019 | Further Education: Digital Real Estate Manager

As digitalisation progresses, the operational requirements for project developers, property owners and corporates are changing. Data and information that can be generated from real…

Second Smart Building Solutions Conference takes place in April 2020

The Smart Building Solutions Conference of the Center Smart Commercial Building was held for the first time in April of 2019 and is set to become an annual event. In 2020 the conference takes place for the second time, it will then take place from April 1st to 2nd. Real estate developers, investors and experts demonstrate the opportunities for smart buildings, smart homes and higher-level mobility concepts that go hand in hand with digitization based on concrete best practice examples in a variety of presentations and interactive workshops.

The video allows some insights into the event held at the Smart Logistics Cluster, which drew 160 participants and many high-caliber speakers to Aachen and Campus Melaten this past April.
Holding a single role of owner, project developer or investor has become a thing of the past. Anyone wanting to take on a leadership role in the construction and property market of the future, will have to be able to intelligently combine planning, facility and user data, while at the same time internalizing the overarching platform idea.

Some very exciting presentations discussed the risks and the potential of new business models, platform concepts, deployment potential for business analytics and AI, as well as facility management strategies for the future plus superordinate mobility concepts. Startups from the PropTech scene, established software companies and technology providers presented their innovative solutions in a guided exhibition forum.

Learn more about the Smart Commercial Building Conference!

Community

ZUMTOBEL-200x125 Home
ART_INVEST-200x125 Home
DREES_SOMMER-200x125 Home
SIGNIFY-200x125 Home
AMERICAN_TOWER-200x125 Home
FORMITAS-200x125 Home
THING-200x125 Home
ENLIGHTED-200x125 Home
PHOENIX_CONTACT-200x125 Home

SCB

Increase Real Estate Value

Die anhaltende Digitalisierung führt zu einem Paradigmenwechsel in der Nutzung, Bewertung und Bewirtschaftung von Gebäuden. Der Wert der Immobilie wird nunmehr von der verbauten Technik und dem Vernetzungsgrad des Gebäudes bestimmt. IoT-Feldgeräte führen zu einer Generation von modernen Gewerbeimmobilien, die in der Stadt der Zukunft neue digitale Geschäftsmodelle, Bewirtschaftungs- und Nutzungskonzepte ermöglichen.

Mehr

Aktuelles

Landmarken_cmyk_ohne-Claim-200x200 Home
28.05.2020 | Wir begrüßen die Landmarken AG als neuen Immatrikulanten im Center Smart Commercial Building am RWTH Aachen Campus!

Wir freuen uns sehr die Landmarken AG als neuen Immatrikulanten im Center Smart Commercial Building am RWTH Aachen Campus begrüßen zu dürfen! Seit über…

191104_P19015_Smart-Parking-Campus_P2_Parkplatz_Nacht-200x200 Home
20.05.2020 | Neue Testfläche für Parken und Laden der Zukunft im Cluster Smart Logistik auf dem RWTH Aachen Campus

Neue Testfläche für Parken und Laden der Zukunft im Cluster Smart Logistik auf dem RWTH Aachen Campus Aachen, 20. Mai 2020 – Steuerliche Vorteile…

IR_Aachen_61_©JRF-200x200 Home
18.02.2020 | Weltweit einzigartiges Innovationszentrum für die Zukunft des Gebäudes

Weltweit einzigartiges Innovationszentrum für die Zukunft des Gebäudes   Fachtagung „Smart Building Solutions“ zum 2. Mal auf dem RWTH Aachen Campus Aachen, 18.02.2020. Zusammen…

Zweite Fachtagung Smart Building Solutions findet im September 2020 statt

Erstmalig fand im April 2019 die von nun an jährlich stattfindende Fachtagung des Centers Smart Commercial Building statt – die „Smart Building Solutions“. 2020 geht die Fachtagung Smart Building Solutions nun in die zweite Runde, dann findet die Fachtagung am 15.-16.September statt. Bauherren, Investoren und Experten zeigen auf dem RWTH Aachen Campus an konkreten Best-Practice-Beispielen die Möglichkeiten der Digitalisierung für smarte Gebäude, smarte Quartiere und übergeordnete Mobilitätskonzepte in Vorträgen und interaktiven Workshops.

Das Video gewährt einen kleinen Einblick in die erste Fachtagung im Cluster Smart Logistik, welche im April 2019 160 Teilnehmer und viele hochkarätige Referenten nach Aachen auf den Campus Melaten lockte.
Nur Eigentümer, Projektentwickler oder Investor zu sein war gestern. Wer auch künftig in der Bau- und Immobilienwirtschaft eine führende Rolle einnehmen will, muss Planungs-, Gebäude- und Nutzerdaten intelligent miteinander verknüpfen und dabei den Plattform-Gedanken verinnerlichen.

Spannende Vorträge behandelten die Risiken und Potenziale neuer Geschäftsmodelle, Plattformkonzepte, Einsatzpotenziale von Business Analytics und KI sowie zukünftige Facility-Management-Strategien und übergeordnete Mobilitätskonzepte. Im begleitenden Ausstellerforum präsentierten Start-ups aus der PropTech-Szene, etablierte Softwareunternehmen und Technologieanbieter ihre innovativen Lösungen.

Erfahren Sie mehr zu Fachtagung Smart Commercial Building!

Community

ZUMTOBEL-200x125 Home
ART_INVEST-200x125 Home
DREES_SOMMER-200x125 Home
SIGNIFY-200x125 Home
AMERICAN_TOWER-200x125 Home
FORMITAS-200x125 Home
THING-200x125 Home
ENLIGHTED-200x125 Home
PHOENIX_CONTACT-200x125 Home
Landmarken_Logo_2019_CMYK-e1590653448141-200x42 Home
SONAH-200x124 Home